Onesumore: ‘Thunder Force’ Netflix Movie: What We Know So Far

Thunder Force – Image: Netflix

Thunder force is the all-new superhero action-comedy film starring Melissa McCarthy and Octavia Spencer arriving on Netflix on April 9, 2021. Here’s the latest and everything we know about Thunder force before diving.

Set in the superhero genre, the synopsis for the film appears to have been revealed in February 2020. Here’s what’s expected:

“In a world terrorized by supervillains, a woman developed the process of giving superpowers to ordinary people.

But when scientist Emily Stanton (Octavia Spencer) accidentally imbues her best friend Lydia (Melissa McCarthy) with incredible abilities, the two women must become the first superhero team.

The official premise is “Two ordinary women suddenly develop superpowers that bring them into the world of superheroes.” The movie was first announced with McCarthy’s involvement in March 2019.


What time will Thunder Force be on Netflix?

If you’re planning on staying awake to catch Thunder Force, this is when you need to be awake!

Time zone Time available to broadcast
Pacific Standard Time 12:00 (GMT-8)
Mountain Standard Time 1h00 (GMT-7)
Central Standard Time 2h00 (GMT-6)
Eastern Standard Time 3:00 am (GMT-5)
Atlantic Standard Time 4h00 (GMT -4)
British summer time 08:00 (GMT)
Central European Time 09h00 (GMT + 1)
Eastern European Time 11h00 (GMT + 3)
India Standard Time 1:30 p.m. (GMT + 5:30 a.m.)
Japan Standard Time 5:00 p.m. (GMT + 9)
Eastern Australia Time 7:00 p.m. (GMT + 11)
New Zealand daylight 9:00 p.m. (GMT + 13)

Who is behind Thunder force on Netflix?

The production company behind the film (Marc Platt Productions) is also behind the likes of Aladdin and Mary Poppins Returns for disney, Nappily Ever After for Netflix and other hits such as Bridge of spies and La La Land.

The film itself was written and is directed by Ben Falcone who is also the wife of the principal lady, Melissa McCarthy. Ben Falcone has been involved in a huge library of films in various roles such as actor, producer and writer.

Some of his biggest behind-the-camera successes include 2016 The boss, 2014 Tammy and 2018 Party life.


Summary of Thunder force production schedule?

On September 25, Ben Falcone took to Twitter and Instagram to announce that production has started on the film while sporting a meme-worthy costume with photos of himself.

He captioned the tweet with:

First day of shooting. I always ask Steve Mallory to wear the various “Ben themed” clothes that I graciously provide for him. He looks amazing.

Ben Falcone – Image: Instagram

At the end of October, behind-the-scenes footage was shot by various members on Twitter who revealed the costumes of the superheroes.

At the end of October 2019, photos of Pom Klementieff’s role in the film were also found. She sports a bloody lip and a large coat.

Filming is slated to take place throughout October and November with a few additional roles which reveal that the film itself is set in Chicago. The ad that is listed on Backstage asked, “The talent, aged 18 and over, is wanted to represent the citizens of Chicago and campaign supporters in substantive roles.”

From this we also know that the majority of the movie is shot in Atlanta, Georgia.

Daily mail who is known to be able to go behind the scenes of the footage has also released footage from the start of production of Thunder force October 24.

Shooting for Thunder force wrapped in december 2019.

As of October 2020, production on the film is believed to be nearing completion, with the soundtrack being recorded in Los Angeles.


Who plays in Thunder force on Netflix?

The main actress of this title is Melissa McCarthy. Melissa is a Hollywood superstar with her roles in a variety of profitable and generally well-received comedies.

The other two main initial cast announced for the film are Octavia spencer which is known from his breakout film, Hidden Figures. The other cast of the actress is Melissa Ponzio who will play the role of Rachel Gonzales.

In October 2019, it was announced that Pom klementieff who herself is widely known for her role in a superhero universe. She plays the role of Mantis in the MCU but also featured in season five of 2019 Black mirror in the episode “Striking Vipers”. At the time of writing, Pom’s character name has yet to be revealed.

In January 2020, Tyrel Jackson Williams was attached to the project. He is known for his roles in comedies, including Laboratory rats for disney and Modern family for ABC.

Here are some of the names of the other actors listed as being in the movie:

  • Braxton Bjerken will play a Young Marty
  • David Storrs will play Andrew
  • Taylor Mosby will play Tracy
  • Trever Larcom (Fresh Off the Boat) will star
  • After actors on IMDb.

Ben Falcone and Melissa McCarthy are working on another Netflix project

Thunder Force isn’t the only project the duo are currently working on. In December 2020, Variety revealed that Netflix would team up with the pair on a new comic series called God’s favorite fool.

Here’s what you can expect from this series:

“In ‘God’s Favorite Idiot,’ mid-level tech support clerk Clark Thompson (Falcone) finds love with coworker Amily Luck (McCarthy) just as he becomes God’s unwitting messenger. There’s also roller skating, a lake of fire, and a looming apocalypse.

Are you looking forward to Thunder force coming to Netflix next year? Let us know in the comments below.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here